top of page
Search
  • Loren Withey

5 Random Facts about J. Ward

Updated: Nov 29, 2019

As asked by Loren Withey


1 - Who is your favourite royal?


Prince Harry (of course it is)


2- What was your first car?


Clio Campus

Beep beep

3- What is your favourite chocolate bar? -


Boost


4- What has been your worst experience with an animal?


When I was in University, my mates and I were playing football and a stray dog ran over and attacked us.


5- What habit of another teacher at the school really annoys you? -


Mr Smith has got a habit of trying to tell jokes that are funnier than mine. Awkwardly he doesn’t seem to reach the level of jokes I tell, and the students pick up on this. We both aim to be stand-up comedians at some point, but I feel I am more likely to end up on live at the Apollo than he is. 


6- What’s the funniest thing one of your children have done? -


Jude and Rupert are both hilarious in their own ways. I took Jude to his first football match in February. We watched Newcastle vs Huddersfield and we had tickets up in the gods (feel free to find a picture on google highlighting the top tier of St James’ Park). It was a good game and Newcastle were doing ok as Huddersfield had gone down to 10 men. Jude managed to sit through the first half after drinking lots of purple juice and eating chips. Second half kicks off and we are walking back to our seats and he decides to throw the biggest paddy I’ve ever seen. Decides he’s going to lay on the floor in the middle of the aisle and kick his feet in the air only to kick two people walking past who happen to have tea and coffee in their hands. Safe to say they dropped them and looked at me as I’m in an awkward hysterical moment. Jude gets up and walks off like nothing’s happened leaving me to deal with the aftermath of two upset Geordies... I think that might be a “be there moment”. 



Can you tell me a (good!) joke? -


“I went for an interview the other day. The interviewer asked me if I was any good at Microsoft PowerPoint. I said I excel at it. He asks if that was a Microsoft office pun. I reply WORD.”

364 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page